Product details · grinder · U.S. product

MiiCoffee DF54

Price last checked$229Price checked October 20, 2026
U.S. product detailsPrice checked · see product limits
MiiCoffee DF54 espresso grinder
Espresso grinder image shown for product identification.

Buyer answer

Who this is for

Good for
entry grinder with flat burrs or weigh beans for one drink. Size check: Sources publish different sizes, listed under Stored size below. Measure the exact unit first.
Main downside
Smaller portafilters need a transfer from the 58 mm cup.
Check first
The holder is set up for 58 mm. For 51 mm or 54 mm portafilters, transfer the grounds from the dosing cup.

Fit and setup

Check this first

Check the stored size, power needs, space to use it, and daily routine.

Product details
U.S. product
Good for
  • entry grinder with flat burrs
  • weigh beans for one drink
  • small counters

Daily routine

Weigh the beans for each drink. Turn the grind control smoothly to change the grind size.

Published details suggest this daily-use routine. The exact handle shape can affect how grounds transfer.

Portafilter fit

51mm and 54mm and 58mm

A portafilter is the handled tool that holds the filter basket. Supported sizes do not guarantee fit for every handle shape.

Sources disagreeStored size

Published sizes differ

  • 190 × 110 × 297 mm L × W × H MiiCoffee DF54 PDF manual, revision not stated
  • 7 D × 4.5 W × 12 H inches MiiCoffee DF54 v1.5 product page, checked September 7, 2026

These are the numbers each source publishes. They disagree, so we do not use them for fit checks or size rankings. Measure the exact unit first.

Sources disagreeSpace needed to use it

We could not confirm this

Leave room for the working parts until we confirm a measurement with the portafilter in place.

Sources disagreePower and circuit

U.S. voltage and wattage: We could not confirm this; verify exact v1.5 nameplate

Regional electrical wording comes from published details; confirm the outlet and branch circuit before purchase.

We could not confirm thisRoom to refill and clean

We could not confirm this

We could not confirm the room needed to fill the hopper, use the dosing cup, or change the grind setting.

How we checked this

What the evidence labels mean

Our summary
This is our summary of published product details. It is not a hands-on result.
Source checked
A cited source stated this fact when Espresso Receipt checked it. This is not a physical product test.
Sources disagree
The available sources give different answers. Keep the conflict in mind and check the exact product.
We could not confirm this
The available sources do not establish one reliable answer.

Main source: MiiCoffee. Source checked October 20, 2026. This page lists published product details. It is not a physical fit test.

Counter fit

Will it fit your space?

We could not confirm a stored size for the MiiCoffee DF54 that is safe to plan around, so we do not say whether it fits. Sources publish different sizes, listed under Stored size above. Measure the exact unit before you buy.

See which models with a confirmed size fit your space →

What we checked

Product details we checked

Stored size
Sources disagree, so we do not use any of these sizes for fit checks. MiiCoffee DF54 PDF manual, revision not stated: 190 × 110 × 297 mm L × W × H. MiiCoffee DF54 v1.5 product page, checked September 7, 2026: 7 D × 4.5 W × 12 H inches. Measure the exact unit first. Compare sizes
Voltage
U.S. voltage and wattage: We could not confirm this; verify exact v1.5 nameplate
Warranty
1 year
Burrs
54mm flat stainless steel
Adjustment
Stepless external dial
Daily routine
Weigh beans for each drink.
Portafilters
51mm, 54mm, 58mm

Pair it with a machine

Machines in the portafilter sizes it lists

Our records list the MiiCoffee DF54 as working with 51 mm, 54 mm, and 58 mm portafilters. These 15 machines in our list have no built-in grinder and use one of those sizes. Depending on the size, you may need to pour from a dosing cup. Check how it doses with the maker, and check the fit against the exact shape of your handle. The setup estimate adds the machine, this grinder, and $90 for basic setup items from our dated price checks. It is not a current quote.

MachinePortafilterPriceSetup estimate
Breville Bambino54 mm$299.95Dated price snapshot from September 16, 2026$618.95
Gaggia Classic Pro E2458 mm$499Price checked October 20, 2026$818
Breville Bambino Plus54 mm$499.95Price checked October 20, 2026$818.95
De’Longhi Dedica Maestro Plus51 mm$499.95Dated price snapshot from September 16, 2026$818.95
Flair 58 Plus 258 mm$699Price checked October 20, 2026$1,018
Gaggia Classic UP58 mm$849Price checked October 20, 2026$1,168
Rancilio Silvia58 mm$995Price checked October 20, 2026$1,314
Profitec GO58 mm$1,199Price checked October 20, 2026$1,518
Breville Dual Boiler58 mm$1,599.95Dated price snapshot from September 16, 2026$1,918.95
ECM Classika PID58 mm$1,699Price checked October 20, 2026$2,018
Lelit Elizabeth58 mm$1,799.95Price checked October 20, 2026$2,118.95
Ascaso Steel Duo PID V2.558 mm$2,095Dated price snapshot from September 16, 2026$2,414
Rancilio Silvia Pro X58 mm$2,195Price checked October 20, 2026$2,514
Lelit Bianca58 mm$2,999.95Dated price snapshot from September 16, 2026$3,318.95
La Marzocco Linea Micra58 mm$4,500Dated price snapshot from September 16, 2026$4,819

Compare the four lowest-priced machines side by side →See every machine we track →

Plain definitions for product terms
Portafilter
The handled tool that holds the filter basket and locks into the machine.
Dose
The dry coffee put into the filter basket.
Burrs
The grinder parts that cut or crush coffee beans.
Stepless adjustment
A grinder control that moves smoothly between positions.
Single-dose
Weighing beans for one drink instead of leaving beans in the hopper.
Dosing cup
A small cup that catches ground coffee before you move it to the filter basket.
Retention
Coffee that stays inside the grinder after grinding.

Facts and sources

Facts and sources

ManufacturerBurrs

54mm flat stainless steel

See source: MiiCoffee ↗(opens in a new tab)
ManufacturerAdjustment

Stepless

See source: MiiCoffee ↗(opens in a new tab)
ManufacturerRetention

Manufacturer claims under 0.1g

See source: MiiCoffee ↗(opens in a new tab)

Sources

Sources used

  1. DF54 v1.5 product pageMiiCoffee · Manufacturer · Source checked October 20, 2026(opens in a new tab)

See a problem with a product detail? Send a correction.

Product details checked through 2026-10-20. Product details and price checks can change.

Use and care resources

Guides and manuals

  1. Site guideEspresso Receipt · practical guideHow to dial in espressoCovers: Use dose, yield, time, taste, and flow without chasing a universal grinder number.
  2. Site guideEspresso Receipt · practical guideEspresso grind size chartCovers: Translate adjustment systems into a safe starting process for espresso.
  3. Site guideEspresso Receipt · practical guideCoffee grinders for espressoCovers: Compare grind adjustment, burrs, dosing, and coffee left inside after grinding before choosing a grinder.

Independent reviews · not our tests

Independent reviews

  1. VideoLance Hedrick · published 2024-11New Standard for Budget Grinders: DF54 Review (and Surprise Mod)Covers: In-depth review of the DF54 with espresso and filter testing plus a modification.(opens in a new tab)
  2. VideoThe Coffee Chronicler · published 2024-01DF54 review: They just disrupted the grinder marketCovers: Hands-on review of the DF54 positioning it against the entry-level grinder market.(opens in a new tab)
  3. WrittenThe Coffee ChroniclerDF54 Review: When Less is MoreCovers: Hands-on review covering build, espresso and pour-over performance, blind tastings, and value.(opens in a new tab)
  4. WrittenTom's Coffee CornerDF54 Grinder Review – The Best of the Budget Grinders?Covers: Hands-on review of build, retention, and espresso/pour-over performance with comparisons to Mignon, X54, Opus, and Encore ESP.(opens in a new tab)

These reviews come from other publishers. Espresso Receipt did not produce, commission, or endorse them. Their opinions belong to their creators. Links last checked 2026-07-31.